Participants of Lunch of Honour with Commissioner Moedas

Date: 29 September, 12:45-14:45

Venue: Berlaymont Building, Grande salle à manger (13th floor)

Participants (in alphabetical order)

1	Giulia del Brenna	Deputy Head of Cabinet Moedas
2	Sir Philip Campbell	Editor-in-chief of Nature and Nature Publications
3	Maria da Graça	Former Science Minister of Portugal, former Member of the
	Carvalho	European Parliament
4	Mark Ferguson	Chief Scientific Advisor to the Government of Ireland
5	Dame Anne Glover	Former Chief Scientific Adviser to the President of the European
		Commission
6	Sir Peter Gluckman	Chief Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of New Zealand and
		Chair of the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA)
7	Heide Hackmann	Executive Director of the International Council for Science (ICSU)
8	Yuko Harayama	Executive Member of the Council for Science, Technology and
		Innovation, Cabinet Office of Japan
9	Shaukat Hameed Khan	Coordinator-General of the Ministerial Standing Committee on
		Scientific and Technological Cooperation of the Organization of
		Islamic Cooperation
10	HRH Princess Sumaya	President of the Royal Scientific Society of Jordan
	bint El Hassan	
11	Pavel Kabat	CEO of the International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
		(IIASA)
12	Johannes Klumpers	Head of the Scientific Advice Mechanism Unit, European
		Commission
13	Juan Mayr Maldonado	Former Environment Minister of Colombia and former Chair of the
		UN Conference on Biosafety
14	Marcia McNutt	President of the US National Academy of Sciences
15	Carlos Moedas	EU Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation
16	Khotso Mokhele	Special Advisor to the South African Minister of Science and
		Technology
17	Romain Murenzi	UNESCO Director for Science Policy and Capacity Building
18	Daya Reddy	President of the Academy of Science of South Africa, President-
		elect of the International Council for Science (ICSU)
19	Flavia Schlegel	Assistant Director-General for Natural Sciences of UNESCO
20	Keith Sequeira	Member of Cabinet Moedas
21	Carthage Smith	Head of the Secretariat of the OECD Global Science Forum
22	Robert-Jan Smits	Director-General for Research and Innovation, European
		Commission
23	Henrik C. Wegener	Chair of the European Commission's High-Level Group of Scientific Advisors
24	Zakri Abdul Hamid	Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of Malaysia and Chair of the
		Intergovernmental Platform for Biodiversity and Ecosystem
		Services (IPBES)