

Scientific Recognition: Transitions to New Technologies

Advisory Boards and Steering Committees

Luis Gomez Echeverri

- Advisor to the Executive Office of the Secretary General on the Sustainable Energy For All Initiative (Since 2012)
- Advisor on climate change, China through UN Resident Coordinator in Beijing (Since 2008)
- Member of the Leadership Council of Yale University's School of Forestry and Environmental Studies (Since 2002)

Tieju Ma

- Member of Expert Reviewer Committee of National Nature Science Foundation of China (NSFC)
- Executive member of the Council on Committee of Management Science and Engineering, China
- Member of Academic Committee of East China University of Science and Technology, and Director of the branch of Social Sciences and Economics

Arnulf Grubler

• UK Energy Research Centre, member of scientific advisory board (Since 2005)

Nebojsa Nakicenovic

- Member of OMV (Austrian oil company) Advisory Group on Sustainability (2011– present)
- Member of the United Nations Secretary General's High-Level Technical Group on Sustainable Energy for All, United Nations, New York, USA (2011—present)
- Member of the Steering Committee, Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN21), Paris, France (2010 present)
- Member of the International Advisory Board of the Helmholtz Programme on Technology, Berlin, Germany (2010 present)
- Board Member, Mitigation program of the Global Network for Climate Solutions (GNCS), Earth Institute at Columbia University, New York, USA (2010—present)
- Member Committee on Scientific Planning and Review, International Council for Science (ICSU), Paris, France (2009–present)
- Member, Advisory Council of the German Government on Global Change (WBGU), Berlin, Germany (2008– present)
- Member of the Integrated Assessment Modeling Consortium (IAMC), coordinated by the International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Laxenburg, Austria, Energy Modeling Forum (EMF) at Stanford University, USA, National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES), Japan (2007—present)

Keywan Riahi

- Scientific Steering Committee Member, Integrated Assessment Modeling Consortium (IAMC) (2008-present)
- Scientific Steering Group Member, Energy Modeling Forum Study 27, Stanford University (2011-present)
- Member of the International Committee On New Integrated Climate Change Assessment Scenarios (ICONICS) (2011-present)
- Member of the Organizational Committee of the Austrian Panel on Climate Change Assessment Report (APCC) (2011-present)
- Scientific Steering Committee Member, IGAC/SPARC Chemistry-Climate Model Initiative (CCMI) (2012-present)

Editorships

Arnulf Grubler

- International Journal of Industrial Ecology. Editorial Board member (1996—present)
- Carbon Management: Editorial Advisory Board member (2009-present)

Tieju Ma

- International Journal of Knowledge and Systems Sciences, Editorial Board Member (2009-present)
- International Journal of Data Mining, Modeling and Management, Editorial Board Member (2009-present)

Nebojsa Nakicenovic

- Member of the International Advisory Board, *Energy Policy* (2013-present)
- Editorial Board, *The Scientific World Journal* (2012–present)
- Editorial Board, *Energy Strategy Reviews* (2011– present)
- Advisory Board Member, International Journal on Climate Policy (2000 present)
- Advisory Board Member, *Technological Forecasting and Social Change* (2010 present)
- Editorial Board Member, Current Opinion in Environmental Sustainability (2009 present)
- Editorial Manager, International Journal of the Institution of Civil Engineers (2008– present)

- Editorial Board Member, *International Journal of Energy Sector Management* (2006– present)
- Subject Editor, Scenarios, IGBP (International Geospehere-Biosphere Program) AIMES (Analysis, Integration and Modelling of the Earth System) (2006—present)
- Editorial Board Member, *Climate Policy* (2000—present)

Keywan Riahi

• Associate Editor, *Energy Economics* (2007-2012)